Kate Bingham participating in 'Inside the Race to Develop a COVID-19 Vaccine'

in SV News

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

8 AM PDT | 11 AM EDT | 4 PM BST

The race to develop and deploy a safe and effective COVID-19 vaccine is well under way, with drug companies competing to be the first across the finish line and, in some cases, governments pushing aggressively for a viable treatment for the virus that has turned the world upside-down. In this not-to-be missed webinar, you will hear insights from SV Health Investors’ Kate Bingham, who is chair of the UK Government's Vaccine Taskforce and is intimately familiar with the complexities of vaccine development. Kate will discuss the international effort to develop the vaccine, the likely timeline for approvals, and what it will take to not only distribute the vaccine on a global scale, but also the importance of convincing billions of people around the world to get vaccinated. She will share a global perspective on the progress that is being made and the likelihood that the virus will be contained in 2021. With everyone wondering when the economy, business, and life in general will go back to “normal,” this session will shed some light on what the future may hold. If you wish to register, please visit: https://cvent.me/4BvwO9